Ryan Flory

Ryan Flory serves as Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer of EnerVest, Ltd., and Controller of EV Energy Partners, L.P. In this capacity Ryan is responsible for SEC filings, quarterly and annual financial statements, financial reporting, accounting policies, external audits, budgets and management and investment reports.

Prior to this role, Ryan served as Vice President and Controller for EnerVest, Ltd. Ryan worked for Belden & Blake Corporation before he joined EnerVest. He began his career as a Senior Accountant at Deloitte & Touche in Cleveland. Ryan earned a Bachelor’s of Business Administration, Accounting, from Kent State University in 1999. Ryan is a CPA and a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Phil DeLozier

Phil is Executive Vice President, Business Development, of EnerVest, Ltd. Before joining EnerVest in 2006, he served as Vice President – Business Development of EOG Resources, Inc. Prior to his employment with EOG Resources, Inc., DeLozier was Manager of Business Development at Tenneco Ventures Corp., Vice President of Land & Acquisitions at McCormick Resources, Inc., and held various leadership positions at Tenneco Oil E&P Co. from 1979 to 1996.

He served as the Houston Regional Director and a member of the Board of Directors of the Independent Petroleum Association of America from 2005 to 2013. In June 2005 he received the IPAA Leadership Award for his industry contributions. In addition, Phil serves on the Board of Directors of the World Affairs Council of Houston, where he was Chairman in 2007, and the Palmer Drug Abuse Program. He is also an active member of the International Association of Petroleum Negotiators, TIPRO and the Texas Alliance of Energy Producers. DeLozier earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from Oklahoma State University.

Jon Rex Jones

Jon Rex has been Chairman of EnerVest since its formation. He is a veteran crude oil and natural gas producer who follows family tradition in his active involvement in the petroleum industry. After graduation from the University of Oklahoma in 1957 with a B.S. degree in geology, he joined his father and brother as a partner in their Albany, Texas firm.

Active in industry affairs, Jon Rex served as Chairman of the IPAA from 1983 to 1985 and continues to serve on IPAA’s Executive Advisory Committee. In March of 1986, Jon Rex was named “Oilman of the Year” by the West Central Texas Oil and Gas Association which he had served as President. He received the 1998 Chief Roughneck Award from Lone Star Steel presented at the IPAA annual meeting. He is a past Chairman of the Texas Oil & Gas Association and is on the Executive Committee of the U.S. Oil & Gas Association. Also, Jon Rex has been appointed by the Secretary of Energy to serve on the National Petroleum Council representing independent oil and gas producers across the United States. He is a member of the Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO) and served as TIPRO’s first Environmental Committee chairman. He serves on the Environmental Committees of both the Interstate Oil & Gas Compact Commission and the IPAA.

Jud Walker

Jud was named President and Chief Executive Office of EnerVest, Ltd. in December 2020. Prior to that he served as President from July 2018 through November 2020. Jud previously was President and Chief Executive Officer of EnerVest Operating, L.L.C (EVOC), where he was responsible for the company’s asset teams, HSE, drilling and completions and geoscience technologies. He also has served as EVOC Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, leader of the company’s Permian Basin asset team and was head of New Ventures. Prior to joining EnerVest in 2009, Jud was the lead geoscientist for multiple plays within both the Delaware and Val Verde Basins during his seven-year tenure at Chesapeake.

He is a founding member of the Next Generation Giving Circle, associated with the Greater Houston Community Foundation. Jud holds a Bachelor of Science in Geology, cum laude, from Texas Christian University and a Master of Science in Geological Sciences, summa cum laude, from The University of Texas at Austin.

John B. Walker

John B. Walker serves as Executive Chairman of EnerVest, Ltd, a role into which he transitioned in December 2020. Previously, he held the role of Chief Executive Officer since EnerVest’s founding in 1992. In 2018, Mr. Walker led the firm’s largest monetization in its history in a sale to TPG’s Special Purpose Acquisition Company (SPAC), which now trades on the NYSE as Magnolia Oil & Gas Corp (MGY). During his time on Wall Street, Mr. Walker was selected by Institutional Investor as an “All-American” energy analyst for six years in a row.

Mr. Walker currently serves as a Member of the Board of Directors of Magnolia Oil & Gas.  He is a member of the National Petroleum Council and All-American Wildcatters.  Mr. Walker served as Chairman of the Independent Petroleum Association of America (IPAA) from 2003-2005.  In November 2007, he received the oil and gas industry’s highest honor, the Chief Roughneck Award.  Mr. Walker previously served as Chairman of the Board of Stewards of Chapelwood United Methodist Church and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Sam Houston Area Council of the Boy Scouts of America. During his time with the Boy Scouts of America, he received the Silver Beaver Award in 2001 and the Distinguished Eagle Award in May 2007.  In November 2015, Mr. Walker was named as a National Finalist for the EY Entrepreneur of the Year.  He was named Distinguished Alumni at Texas Tech University in 2004. He served on the Board of Regents of the Texas Tech University System from January 2012 to January 2015 and was re-appointed to a six-year term in January 2017.

Mr. Walker holds a BBA (with honors) from Texas Tech University and an MBA (with distinction) from New York University.